- Reinstatement fees can be paid online through the license eligibility webpage. This is the quickest, most convenient way to submit your payment, with processing taking approximately 24-48 hours. If you do not owe any fees or you paid your reinstatement fees online, any remaining compliance items must be submitted by mail, fax, or email.
How do I reinstate my suspended license in Michigan?
To get your license back, you must pay all the fines you owe. You must also pay the $125 reinstatement fee to get your license back. You may need to request a hearing from the SOS before you can get your license back. You can use the Request for Hearing form from the Michigan Department of State.
How much does it cost to reinstate your driver’s license in Ohio?
Driving privileges are suspended for a period of six months and requires a $40 reinstatement fee. Mail reinstatement fees to: Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles, Attn: Special Case/Medical/RE Fee, P.O. Box 16520, Columbus, OH 43216-6520.
Where do I pay my reinstatement fee in Indiana?
Reinstatement Fee(s) You can pay your reinstatement fees by: Logging into your myBMV account, Calling 888-692-6841 using the access code found on your notice, Via mail using the reinstatement coupon in the Reinstatement notice, or.
What forms of payment does Texas DPS take?
What types of payment are accepted? Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, and debit cards.
How long does it take to reinstate a license in Texas?
It can take up to 21 days for the DPS to process your reinstatement documents.
Is there a driver responsibility fee in Michigan?
In Michigan, legislation that abolishes the state’s “driver responsibility fees” took effect on October 1, 2018. These fees were introduced in 2003 as a way to balance the state budget, and they have imposed a crushing burden on at least 350,000 drivers statewide.
How long can your license be suspended in Michigan?
During the first 30 days, you will not be able to drive at all. However, after the 30 day suspension is over, you will be eligible for a restricted license. Your restricted license will last for 150 days.
How long does a suspended license stay on your record in Michigan?
Every point placed on your driver record stays there for two years from the date of your conviction. Michigan law does not allow the SOS to take driver’s license points off your record early. Also, you cannot get a traffic offense set aside by the court.
How do I get my reinstatement fee waived in Ohio?
To apply for a complete waiver of fees, you must: complete the Application for BMV Reinstatement Fee Amnesty Initiative (form BMV 2829) Eligible drivers are automatically mailed a notice of enrollment in the amnesty program.
- insurance card,
- declaration page,
- policy, or.
- other proof that can be verified.
What are reinstatement fees?
You will need your insurance documents and a payment method for the $14 reinstatement fee. Have your license plate number handy. Have either the last five characters of your Vehicle Identification Number OR the letter sent by DMV with a Personal Identification Number on it. Be prepared to pay the $14 reinstatement fee.
Do I need an SR-22 to reinstate my license?
You will need to obtain SR-22 insurance before getting your license reinstated. An SR-22 bond is a form that your insurance company will send to the Department of Motor Vehicles on your behalf. This form states that you meet the minimum insurance coverage requirements.
How do I get my license reinstatement fee waived in Indiana?
Indiana Petition for Waiver of License Reinstatement Fee
- The driver must be indigent (unable to afford paying the statement fee)
- The driver must have proof of insurance.
- The court must determine that waiving the fee is “appropriate in light of the individual’s character and the circumstances surrounding the suspension.”
What is an SR16 in Indiana?
SR16 — This form is used by courts to notify the BMV that a driver has been charged with, failed to appear for, or failed to pay a traffic violation that involves a motor vehicle. This form also notifies the BMV when the above has been complied with.
How do I get an sr22 in Indiana?
Where can Indiana drivers get an SR-22? Indiana drivers who need SR-22 insurance can get a policy from authorized insurance carriers. The company will file the form and a Certificate of Compliance to the BMV on your behalf. To find the best option, be sure to compare rates from multiple providers.
Reinstating your Driver License or Driving Privilege
Those who have had their Texas driver’s license or driving privilege suspended, revoked, cancelled or refused, must go to thelicense eligibilitywebpage to find out what they must do in order to have their licensing or driving privilege restored by the Department. In order to make it as convenient as possible for you, we have provided many methods for submitting your compliance items and any reinstatement fees.
It is possible to pay the reinstatement costs online on thelicense eligibilitywebpage. This is the quickest and most convenient method of submitting your money, with processing lasting between 24-48 hours on most systems.
Compliance Documentation without Reinstatement Fees
If you do not owe any costs or if you have paid your reinstatement fees online, you must submit any outstanding compliance items by mail, fax, or email unless you have waived the requirement. It is required that any materials sent through email be in PDF format. To ensure that your driving record is accurately identified, please provide your full name, date of birth, and driver license number on each document you submit, as well as a copy of your suspension notice if one is available. Please allow for a processing time of 21 business days.
Box 4087Austin, TX 78773-0320Fax Number:512-424-2848Email:[email protected] Address:Texas Department of Public SafetyEnforcement and Compliance ServiceP.O.
Compliance Documentation with Reinstatement Fees
When paying your reinstatement cost online is not possible, you must submit your money together with your compliance documentation to the location shown below. To ensure that your driving record is accurately identified, please provide your full name, date of birth, and driver license number on each document you submit, as well as a copy of your suspension notice if one is available. Please allow for a processing time of 21 business days. Texas Department of Public SafetyCentral Cash ReceivingP.O.
Box 15999Austin, TX 78761-5999 In order to obtain further information about license suspensions and reinstatement fees, please see theFrequently Asked Questionswebpage or download theDriver License Enforcement Actions chart, which has a comprehensive list of driver license suspensions and revocations.
SOS – Driver’s License Reinstatement Fee
When a person becomes eligible for relicensure with the Secretary of State, he or she must pay a reinstatement fee. Licensing Procedures Fee Schedule for Reinstatement
|Vehicle Code||Breakdown||Licensing Actions|
|Standard Reinstatement Fee257.303 – Admin Den/Rev257.319 – Mandatory Suspension257.320 – DA License Licensing Actions257.324 – Illegal Use of License257.625 – Alcohol Sanctions257.625b – Alcohol Sanctions257.625f – Implied Consent Suspensions257.904 – Additional License Actions257.732a – Driver Responsibility Suspensions||$125.00(Effective 10/1/91)$50.00 to SOS$35.00 to MDOT – (Economic Development Fund)$10.00 to Drunk Driving Prevention EquipmentTraining Fund$30.00 to Drunk Driving Case Flow Assistance Fund||Suspend/Revoke/Restrict|
|Controlled Substance Reinstatement Fee257.319e(3) – Controlled Substance Violation||$125.00(Effective 9/1/94)$95.00 to SOS$30.00 to Drug Case Information Fund||Suspend/Restrict|
|MIP Reinstatement Fee257.624a – Open Intoxicants257.624b – Transport/Possess436.1703(1) – MIP||$125.00(Effective 4/1/97)Remove all from licensing action.||$125.00(Effective 4/1/97)All to General Fund|
|Watercraft Reinstatement Fee324.80198 – Watercraft||$125.00(Effective 3/31/93)$85.00 to SOS$10.00 to Drunk DrivingPrevention EquipmentTraining Fund$30.00 to Drunk Driving Case Flow Assistance Fund||Suspend/Restrict|
|Snowmobile Reinstatement Fee324.82155 – Snowmobile||$125.00(Effective 5/1/94)$85.00 to SOS$10.00 to Drunk DrivingPrevention EquipmentTraining Fund$30.00 to Drunk Driving Case Flow Assistance Fund||Order Not to Operate|
|Friend of the Court Reinstatement Fee257.321(c) – Friend of Court(Rescind Order must accompany payment of fee)||$85.00(Effective 1/1/97)All to General Fund||Suspend|
|No Proof of Insurance Reinstatement Fee257.328 – Insurance||$25.00(Effective 1/1/96)All to General Fund||Suspend until submits Proof of Insurance(Payable at Branch Office)|
|No Proof of Insurance Reinstatement Fee257.227a – Insurance||$50.00(Effective 1/1/96)$25.00 to Dept of State$25.00 to General Fund||Plate hold until submits insurance policy (pending programming)|
Please keep in mind that when a FAC/FCJ ban is lifted, a $45.00 reinstatement fee is owed to the court. In addition to evidence of insurance, a $25.00 assessment charge is payable to the courts. Application for Reinstatement of a Driver’s License
The Tennessee Code of Criminal Procedure 55-10-425 states that all drivers convicted of DUI violations occurring on or after July 1, 2016 will be restricted to operating only vehicles equipped with a functional ignition interlock device for a minimum of three hundred and sixty-five (365) days after being granted a driving privilege once the conviction is overturned. Installation documentation from an approved ignition interlock supplier must be sent to the Department via electronic means. Minimum 365-day requirement using a compliance-based approach Removal The use of an ignition interlock device is needed for a minimum of 365 days or for the whole duration of the driver license revocation term, whichever is greater.
It is possible for the motorist to begin using an ignition interlock device during the statutory revocation period if he or she applies for a restricted license during that time.
If you fail to comply with this condition, the interlock requirement will be applied once your license has been reinstated.
For more information on obtaining a restricted license, please see the following links:To locate a Tennessee approved ignition interlock provider, as well as information on compliance-based removal and other ignition interlock-related questions, please see the following links:Ignition Interlock Program Help Center.
Please call our office at 866-903-7357 if you wish to obtain an out-of-state exemption.
Once authorized, you will not be required to comply with the 365-day ignition interlock requirement in Tennessee while you are a resident of another state during that time.
The minimum 365-day requirement will begin when your license is issued.
Implied Consent / Refused to Test– If you have broken the implied consent statute under T.C.A. 55-10-406, and you have not been convicted of any of the following crimes in the five years prior to the date of the offense, interlock may be waived.
- Implied Consent under T.C.A. 55-10-406
- Underage DWI under T.C.A. 55-10-415
- Open Container Law under T.C.A. 55-10-416
- Reckless Driving under T.C.A. 55-10-205 where the charged crime was T.C.A. 55-10-401
- And Reckless Driving under T.C.A. 55-10-205 where the charged offense was T.C.A. 55-10-401.
Driving Under the Influence (DUI)– If the DUI satisfies the following criteria, the interlock device may not be required.
- Your violation was due to alcohol alone, and your blood alcohol content (BAC) was less than.08 percent, or your violation was due to drugs alone, with no alcohol present. A test must have been completed and the results of that test must be available, including the percentage of blood alcohol content (BAC), AND
- You were not accompanied by a person under the age of 18
- You were not involved in a reportable traffic accident or the accident was not the proximate result of the DUI
- And you did not have a prior DUI within the 10 years prior to the date of the current DUI violation
- T.C.A. 55-10-425T.C.A. 55-10-409
- T.C.A. 55-10-409
Please call our department at 866-903-7357 if you would want to request an interlock certification waiver. Request that the court complete the waiver, and then send the completed waiver to our Department for consideration. The person shall be required by default to install and use a functioning ignition interlock device for a minimum of 365 consecutive days or for the entire duration of the driver license suspension period if the court fails to make a specific finding that T.C.A. 55-10-409(b)(2)(B) is not applicable in the instant case, if the finding made by the court is incomplete, or if the finding does not contain sufficient information to allow the department to determine the applicability.
Reinstate your driver’s license
You will need to do the following in order to get your license back:
- Check your license status and determine if any further criteria are required for your individual situation. Pay the reinstatement charge, which is determined by the kind of infraction committed
One or more of the following examinations may be needed of you in order to restore your Class D, Class M, commercial driver’s license (CDL), learner’s permit, or other driver’s license classification.
- The Class D learner’s permit exam, the Class M learner’s permit exam, the Class D road test, the Class M road test, the CDL learner’s permit exam, and the CDL road test are all available.
If you have had your learner’s permit or driver’s license suspended or revoked for more than two years, you will be forced to retake the whole exam (learner’s permit exam and road test) in order to regain possession of your license. Following a review of an operator’s record, a Registry of Motor Vehicles (RMV) Hearings Officer may find that the operator is needed to take a learner’s permit exam and/or a road test for suspensions or revocations that have been shorter than two years. Minor operators are needed to complete the learner’s permit exam and/or road test in order to re-apply for their driver’s license in Massachusetts, according to state statutes.
Fees for Reinstate your driver’s license
Massachusetts General Laws, Chapter 90, Section 33, determines the amount of reinstatement costs that must be paid. They are priced from $100.00 to $1200.00.
How to request Reinstate your driver’s license
In order to get your learner’s permit or driver’s license reinstated, you must provide the following documents to an RMV Service Center: application that has been completed A charge that is pplicable (s) The majority of Service Centers accept cash, checks, money orders, as well as credit and debit cards. Because payment methods differ from one place to the next, be sure you know which ones are accepted at the establishment you will be visiting. If you have satisfied all of the conditions, you can pay your reinstatement costs over the internet.
More info for Reinstate your driver’s license
For your learner’s permit or driver’s license to be reinstated, you must present the following documents to an RMV Service Center: application that has been finished up There is a cost that might be applied to your account (s) The majority of Service Centers accept cash, check, money order, as well as credit or debit card payments.
Pay attention to which payment methods are accepted at the site you will be visiting because payment methods differ from one place to the next. If you have satisfied all of the conditions, you may pay your reinstatement costs through the website.
- NSC/Massachusetts driver retraining program
- State Courts Against Road Rage (SCARR)
- Driver Attitudinal Retraining
- Drug or alcohol therapy and/or education program
- Youth Alcohol Program (YAP)
For further information, please go to the prerequisite coursework or programs page.
Contact for Reinstate your driver’s license
Following are the current mandatory reinstatement fees for numerous typical forms of drivers’ license suspensions, which are shown in the table below. It is possible that the effective conviction date, the potential of numerous convictions and/or suspensions, and other considerations in your unique situation will all contribute to the amount of the cost. Please review your particular record to gather the information that is specific to your circumstance in order to reinstate your license. Online access to restitution information, suspensions, and your driving status.
Please keep in mind that when paying by mail or, where appropriate, while paying online, you will receive a discount.
List of SuspensionFees
|Suspension||Cost by Mail||Cost in Person|
|Child Support Non-Compliance||$25.00||$35.00|
|DUI (First Offense for Age 21 and Over)||$200.00||$210.00|
|Failure to Appear (FTA)||$90.00Pay FeesOnline||$100.00|
|No Proof of Insurance (First Offense)||$200.00||$210.00|
|No Proof of Insurance (Second/More)||$300.00||$310.00|
|Points Violation (First Offense)||$200.00||$210.00|
|Points Violation (Second Offense)||$300.00||$310.00|
|Points Violation (Third Offense)||$400.00||$410.00|
|Super Speeder||$50.00 **after payment of the $200.00 Super Speeder Fee.Pay FeesOnline|
Reinstatement Payment Options
Payments can be paid through the mail, online, or in person at the location. Options for Making Restitution Payments
- When you pay for most reinstatement categories online or by mail, you will receive a discount. Addresses to send correspondence: Department of Driver Services (DDS)Validation UnitPost Office Box 80447Conyers, Georgia 30013
- Please provide a copy of the “Official Notice of Suspension” that was issued to you by DDS with your payment. The “Official Notice of Suspension” specifies the name of the court, the disposition, and the date of the infraction. In the alternative, if you have not received a “Official Notice of Suspension,” please supply your full name, date of birth, driver’s license number, mailing address and social security number (if applicable). It is critical to provide accurate information so that DDS can match the money received with the relevant driving record as promptly as possible. Any and all paperwork, such as a “DUI Alcohol or Drug Use Risk Reduction Certificate,” should be included. Payment must be made in whole. Payments in installments are not accepted
- Customers that use the mail-in option will be eligible for a discount
- However, this is not guaranteed. It is necessary to make all cheques (including money orders and cashier’s checks) payable to the Georgia Department of Driver Services (DDS). If you wish to pay with a credit or debit card (Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover), please send a completed CreditCard Authorization Form with your payment. Driving privileges are resumed upon payment, and DDS will take care of any other obligations associated with the restoration. This includes any subsequent suspensions that are still pending.
- In order to get your driver’s license reinstated, you must show proof of your identification. Visit the Real ID Checklist for a list of acceptable identification papers. Ensure that you bring all reinstatement documentation to the CSC, including the “Official Notice of Suspension” that was provided to you by the DDS, which contains the name of the court, the disposition, and the violation dates. In addition to any additional documents that may be necessary, such as a ‘DUI Alcohol or Drug Use Risk Reduction Certificate,’ Full payment is required
- No partial payments will be accepted
- No refunds will be issued. Cash and credit/debit cards, including Visa, MasterCard, Discover, and American Express, are accepted at DDS Customer Service Centers, as well as checks. Checks, money orders, and cashier’s checks are not accepted at this time. We sincerely regret for any inconvenience
- Please keep in mind that all sites around the state will be closed on Monday. Tuesday is the biggest day of the week in terms of customer service volume. The optimum period for excellent service is in the middle of the week, during the middle of the day
- However, this is not always possible.
- View a list of Customer Service Center locations, hours of operation, services offered, and/or driving instructions to help you find one near you.
Florida Dept. of Revenue – Driver License Reinstatement Option 2
STEP 1: Make a payment in person or online for what you owe.
For further information on whether payments for child support can be made in person, contact your local clerk of court. Make a complete payment of your past-due amount. The DHSMV or tax collector office where you paid the reinstatement costs should be able to provide you with your restored driver license in roughly two to seven business days after you paid the reinstatement payments with DHSMV.
At fl.smartchildsupport.com, you can pay your past-due amount with a credit card or electronic check. Your restored driver’s license should be available for pickup at a local DHSMV or tax collector office in about 5 to 11 business days after you have paid the reinstatement costs with the Department of Motor Vehicles. AccessingChild Support eServices will let you to know whether or not your payment has been received. To reinstate your driver’s license, you must pay the whole past-due amount, as well as any additional payments that are due and unpaid, at the clerk of court or online atfl.smartchildsupport.com orMyFloridaCounty.com.
The Program can also use your job information to request that your employer allocate contributions from his or her paychecks to your child support case (s).
STEP 2: Submit your reinstatement fee to the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles.
Visit your local DHSMV or tax collector office to pay the license reinstatement costs if you have not already done so.
If your license has been suspended for a cause other than child support, it is conceivable that you may not be able to fully reinstate your license until you have resolved any outstanding non-child support grounds for the suspension of your license.
Traffic Citations or Court Suspensions
Please see our Traffic Citations page for more information on traffic citations issued in Florida. Please keep in mind that drivers with traffic citations or court suspensions will not be considered for a hardship license.
Failure to Pay a Fine
Failure to pay a traffic fee will result in the driver’s driving privileges being terminated indefinitely. To get the suspension lifted, you must contact the traffic court in the county where the traffic ticket was issued and complete the citation requirements; some traffic courts accept payment for traffic citations online using a credit card; others do not. Once the court criteria have been completed, the county will electronically notify the department that the clearance has been granted. Afterwards, you may pay the reinstatement cost, if required, at any Floridadriver license service location or by calling 850-617-3000 to make a phone payment over the phone.
Failure to Comply with or Appear at a Traffic Summons
If a driver fails to comply with or appear at a traffic summons, his or her driver license will be suspended forever. To get the suspension lifted, you must go to the traffic court in the county where the traffic summons was issued and comply with the court’s criteria, which are listed below. Once the court criteria have been completed, the county will electronically notify the department that the clearance has been granted. Afterwards, you may pay the reinstatement cost, if required, at any Floridadriver license service location or by calling 850-617-3000 to make a phone payment over the phone.
Failure to Complete Driver Improvement School
If a motorist fails to complete a court-ordered driver improvement school, or if a school election was held for a citation but the driver did not or was not entitled to attend, the driver’s license will be revoked forever. To get the suspension lifted, you must go to the traffic court in the county where the traffic summons was issued and comply with the court’s criteria, which are listed below. Once the court criteria have been completed, the county will electronically notify the department that the clearance has been granted.
You may acquire information on the suspension of your citation online, and you can also verify the status of your clearance by utilizing our Online Driver License Check.
Clearing a Traffic Citation Received in Another State
In the event of an unpaid traffic penalty reported by another state, the license of a Florida motorist will be suspended. Get a paid receipt with the court seal of the county where the ticket was issued, then take the receipt, together with proof of satisfaction and a reinstatement fee, if applicable, to a Floridadriver license service facility to have the suspension lifted. If you have any issues about your out-of-state ticket, you should contact the state and/or county in where the citation was issued.
The Bureau of Motorist ComplianceP.O.
If paying by check or money order, make the check or money order payable to Division of Motorist Services.
Please include your Florida driver’s license number in your message. For processing, please allow 10 business days. Using our Online Driver License Check, you may acquire information about the citation that is being suspended.
Clearing a Court Financial Obligation
Failure to pay a court financial obligation linked to certain criminal convictions will result in the suspension of a person’s driving privileges for an indeterminate period of time. To get the suspension lifted, you must contact the court in the county where the suspension was given and comply with all of the court’s demands. You must next show proof of satisfaction in the form of an affidavit to any Floridadriver license service location within 30 days, together with all applicablereinstatement costs, to have your license back.
Box 5775, Tallahassee, Florida 32314-5775 if you live outside of the state.
Please include your Florida driver’s license number in your message.
You may access information about your court-ordered license suspension online, and you can also verify the status of your driver’s license by utilizing our Online Driver License Check.
Process to Reinstate Driving Privilege
A Colorado motorist whose driving privileges have been suspended, revoked, canceled, or refused must go through the reinstatement procedure in order to regain their driving privileges. Only once the requirements of the revocation, suspension, cancellation, or rejection have been met can this procedure be started and completed successfully.
Avoid the hassle of traveling and take care of your reinstatement online instead!
- View your eligibility date and prerequisites for reinstatement, as well as upload any necessary documentation. Pay your reinstatement fee on the internet
- Visit the following websites for further online services:
- Send the completed application, together with a check or money order for $95 and any other requirements (such as proof of insurance, an SR22, or other documentation) to the address shown on the application. When paying with a money order, you must clearly put your name and date of birth on the coupon in order for it to be valid. It is important to note that you should mail this information around 30 days before your qualifying date. This enables us to process your request within a reasonable amount of time. Please allow up to 20 business days for us to process your application
- After all of the conditions for reinstatement have been completed, we will mail a letter of clearance to the address indicated on the application.
In Person (Limited)
The following individuals who have been suspended or revoked may be eligible for reinstatement during our closure: We have put together material that will explain how to go about getting your reinstatement approved.
- Court-ordered compliance
- A $95 reinstatement charge
- And other fees. It is possible that a new license and price may be necessary.
- Compliance obtained by the DMV from the child support agency
- A $95 reinstatement fee is charged.
- The suspension period has come to an end. A copy of your current liability insurance coverage, including your name on the policy. Fee of $95 for reinstatement
- If you have your driver’s license suspended or suspended, you are not involved in any judicial proceedings. To restore your driving privileges, you must complete the reinstatement processes set out by the Division of Motor Vehicles. Once your license has been reinstated, you may be forced to acquire a new one, which may necessitate passing a written and driving exam. The information on license suspension and revocation is shared with all 50 U.S. states. If a driver’s license is currently suspended or revoked in another state, no state may give a driving license to that person. It is specified in the letter you get when the restraint action is initiated that the beginning and ending dates of the suspension or revocation term are to be observed. There is no notification from the Division of Motor Vehicles to drivers when their suspension or revocation term has finished.
WV DMV Skip the Trip!
Welcome! The West Virginia Division of Motor Vehicles has granted permission for this business to collect reinstatement fees for driver’s licenses that have been suspended. You can pay your reinstatement costs swiftly and simply using the program, which accepts credit cards. You will get immediate receipt of your payment, and the DMV will be able to begin processing your reinstatement much more rapidly than if you send a check. Please call the DMV at 1-800-642-9066 to get the exact amount you are required to pay before making your payment.
One of the following numbers must be provided: Driver’s License Number or Social Security Number If you are making a payment on behalf of someone else, please include their Driver’s License or Social Security Number in the payment form.
This service is for paying your reinstatement fees for a suspended driver’s license only.
Welcome! When a driver’s license is suspended, the West Virginia Division of Motor Vehicles allows this service to collect reinstatement costs from the person who has suspended the license. You can pay your reinstatement costs swiftly and simply using the program, which accepts credit cards as payment. Your money is received immediately by the DMV, which allows them to begin processing your reinstatement more rapidly than if you mail a check. Please call the DMV at 1-800-642-9066 to get the exact amount you are required to pay before making your payment: Complete the form with the following data.
You must provide the driver’s license number or social security number of the person on whose behalf you are making the payment. On the following page, you will have the option to make changes to your credit card billing data.
Bureau of Motor Vehicles
Before your driver’s license may be reinstated, you must pay any reinstatement costs, penalties, and court fees that have been assessed against you. In the case of medical suspensions, there are no reinstatement fees. Fees for reinstatement can be paid in person at any branch office or over the phone. If you are re-establishing your account over the phone, please have your Visa or MasterCard handy. Payment of reinstatement costs is not possible at any mobile unit site. In order to get information on a suspension or revocation, please contact the following office or submit a written request to:Bureau of Motor VehiclesDriver License ServicesDivision29 State House StationAugusta, ME 04333-0029 Telephone: (207) 624-9000 TTY (Teletypewriter) Users 711 is the number to dial in Maine.
In order to better serve you, please define the type of information you want.
Please include the effective date of the suspension or revocation letter with your request.
Thanks for your cooperation!
|COURT RECORDS -for questions regarding the following call(207) 624-9000 extension 52100|
|Administrative Suspensions||Adverse and Erratic Driver Suspensions|
|CDL Suspensions resulting from court decisions||Court Ordered Suspensions|
|Demerit Points||Failure to Pay Child Support|
|Failure to Pay Fine / Failure to Appear / Failure to PayFine Contempt||Intermediate/Provisional Suspensions|
|Material Misstatement of Fact Suspensions||Non-filing IllegalTransportation Drugs/Liquor|
|Out of State Failure to Pay Fine/Appear||PDPSSuspensions|
|Protested Checks||Signature Withdrawals|
|FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY AND ACCIDENT -for questionsregarding the following call (207)624-9000 extension 52108|
|Judgment Suspension resulting from accident||SR-22 Requirements resultingfrom court decisions|
|OUI/HO -for questions regarding the following call (207)624-9000 extension 52104|
|Administrative Suspension resulting from alcohol relatedoffenses||Court Ordered OUI Suspensions|
|Habitual OffenderRevocations||Ignition Interlock|
|Issuance of WorkRestricted Licenses for persons convicted of OUI||Operating Under theInfluence resulting from court decisions|
|Refusals||Vehicular Manslaughter Suspensions|
|MEDICAL (No reinstatement fee’s apply) -for informationregarding the following call (207)624-9000 extension 52124|
|Adverse Suspension resulting from medical adverse report||Medical ConditionSuspensions|
|Vision Condition Suspensions|
|LICENSE INFORMATION -for information regarding thefollowing call (207)624-9000 extension 52114|
What is the difference between a suspension and arevocation?
An administrative driver’s license suspension is the formal revocation of a licensee’s permission to operate a motor vehicle for a certain period of time, as determined by the bureau or a court. The revocation of a driver’s license refers to the official action taken by the bureau or a court to terminate a driver’s license or authorization to operate on public roads. A revoked license cannot be reinstated or renewed; instead, it may only be reclaimed by submitting a new application for the license.
For a certain driver, a driving recordor driving history is a list of fines, suspensions, and accidents that have occurred. Get a copy of your driving record either online or in person at any branch office or mobile unit location in the United States. There is a $5.00 price for a three-year record, and there is a $10.00 fee for a ten-year record.